Using a tip from friend bloggers Skimpy (of NEDTalks fame) and Hari Shenoy, I did a small analysis of the search terms that bring readers like you to my blog.

I took the past 7 days i.e. 16th August to 22nd August 2009. The top 5 searches topics I got were

  1. Travel
  2. Pink Floyd’s Atom Heart Mother
  3. Captain Jack Sparrow
  4. Lalbaghcha Raja
  5. Hindi film songs

In travel, the searches include locations like Ganpatipule (which I visited last year this time), Shrivardhan, Sindhudurg, Tarkarli and Elephanta Caves.

In Hindi film songs, people have been looking for stuff on Gulzar (and I have written much about him) and Javed Akhtar (and his song which has Mary Jane ka Packet).

My action points: Add more travelogues, albeit from the past. More music.

Leave a Reply

