Bob Dylan sang

And what did you hear, my blue-eyed son?
And what did you hear, my darling young one?
I heard the sound of a thunder that roared out a warnin’,
I heard the roar of a wave that could drown the whole world,
I heard one hundred drummers whose hands were a-blazin’,
I heard ten thousand whisperin’ and nobody listenin’,
I heard one person starve, I heard many people laughin’,
I heard the song of a poet who died in the gutter,
I heard the sound of a clown who cried in the alley,
I heard the sound of one person who cried he was human,
And it’s a hard, and it’s a hard, it’s a hard, it’s a hard,
And it’s a hard rain’s a-gonna fall.

Well, it seems that the Indian Met department are also singing the same song. They are calling in the Marines, well almost. An American N81WE aircraft is flying in to Ojhar in Nashik for cloud seeding experiments using silver iodide crystals and furnaces.

So far, all their experiments have failed.

The BMC has already started a 15% water cut. Truly, hard rain is a-gonna fall.

Leave a Reply

